Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Wynnum West, Wynnum North, Wynnum, Tingalpa, Thorneside, Murarrie, Morningside, Manly, Hemmant, Gumdale, Cannon Hill.

Yas & Lachie, 20-21, $200, Smoker, No pets, and No children

Yas & Lachie, 20-21

Online 3 months ago

Rent budget

$200pw

Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date

Now

About us

($200 per week is our maximum personal budget for our share of rent however the lower the cost of rent the easier all our lives will be)
My name is Yasmin, but I prefer Yassy or Hayze, and my partners name is Lachie. He is currently looking for work, and I am on centrelink payments (fortnightly). We had a car accident in November which left me with severe injuries and I had to have spinal surgery, so I cannot work and I am currently waiting to be re-assessed for disability payments until my body heals and I can get back into light work (this is, sadly, years away as my healing processes is extremely lengthy due to the severity of my injuries, I'm incredibly lucky to be able to walk and still do the things I love). Everyday is painful and some days are worse, however no matter my pain levels, I am an extremely TIDY and CLEAN young woman. I have OCD cleaning tendencies and require trustworthy, tidy housemates. I love to cook, and I'm actually pretty good for a self taught 'housewife' chef... I guarantee you will never go hungry. I write music, I'm a massive movie buff, I'm extremely honest (sometimes a bit more than some can handle), and I appreciate the small things in life. My boyfriend, Lachie, is currently looking to get back into the work force and absolutely loves cars (we both do)! He is also an extremely talented artist and a vibrant, honest person. He's easy to get along with but also sometimes doesn't enjoy being around many people for lengthy amounts of time or being couped up inside am deathly needs his space(as do I). He loves building and creating things and to be perfectly honest, he's very much the 'class clown'. He loves making me laugh and is amazing to talk to once he's comfortable.
We both suffer from mental health issues and therefore do not do well in high stress environments.. I very much love my candles and incense, and anything that smells good and lifts the energy of my home.
We aren't party animals or club goers, we love loud music but neither of us care much for alcohol and the drama it can cause; however in saying that, i thoroughly enjoy entertaining for a small amount of guests every now and again and love to keep everyone on their toes.
I have been out of home since I was 16 and I'm 22 this year, but I am very much a housewife and I also absolutely love gardening. Hate flowers, love plants, and love design.

I provide a happy, healthy, peaceful environment to the best of my abilities and very much pride myself on doing so. We have both had our fair share of bad luck and bad life experiences in our 20 something's years and want nothing more than to settle down, away from drama fuelled individuals, and build our financial stability back up so we can hopefully start a family in the next year. We're only looking for a 6 month lease maximum, minimum of 3, and we both love animals and have no issues with pets as we are wanting to get a puppy once settled.

I know that's a pretty long description but I feel that as individuals, and as a couple, we bring a lot to the table in terms of maintaining an ADULT living environment and a cruisy life for housemates. I do pretty much everything expect wash your clothes (that's your job), and ask for rubbish and recycling to be taken out when full, and bins to be put out the night before bin day. Oh and maybe just the lawn mowing when required.. ya'll can fight for that job though. Other than that I am your almost perfect mother duck, but that doesn't mean I allow myself to be taken advantage of. We are looking for MATURE, UPFRONT AND TRUSTWORTHY housemates, so if you think we might be compatible for you please don't hesitate to let us know and possibly get a good thing going!
Thank you ☺️☺️

Unemployed/Welfare
Smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Not Required
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesMax 2 others

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent

Yas & Lachie are also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Yas & Lachie in one of these rentals