Ready to get started?

Get startedā€¦

List my placeFind a place

Emma
Verified

Free to message22 year old, female
$250/wk

Rent budget

9 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Emma

About me

Hey there - I'm a Melbourne local looking for a room to rent somewhere in Mentone/Parkdale/Mordialloc/Cheltenham and surrounds. I'm looking for a place to move into early December.

I work full-time in social work in the Bayside Peninsula area. I like to interchange between getting the train and driving to work, so walking distance to a station is ideal.
I often need to drive around Melbourne for work, including occasionally needing to bring a work car home with me, so a requirement for me is definitely having parking available, whether off-street or on-street :)

I'm tidy, clean and quiet - I work weekdays and spend my weekends generally relaxing, cooking, visiting family and going out with friends. I enjoy chatting with my housemates and having a laugh but also enjoy winding down and spending time to myself. I love finding local brunch spots and bars - any recommendations greatly appreciated! I'm a (mostly) vegetarian but have no problems living with people who eat meat. I also like to try to live somewhat sustainably.

Would love to live with people aged 20-30 who are also working full time! Or a combo of working + studying.
I like living with people who are relaxed about having friends and partners over every now and then - within reason of course :)

I love cats and dogs as long as they're trained and friendly!

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Furnished roomNot required
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmates2 others
InternetFlexible
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent