Ready to get started?

Get startedā€¦

List my placeFind a place
Jane, Female, 40, $250, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Jane, Female, 40

Online Today

Rent budget

$250pw

Preferred stay length

2 weeks

Move date

Now

About me

Hello! :)

I've recently moved up from Sydney and looking for short-term furnished accom until I figure out where I'd like to plonk long term (and I'm happy to take tips!). I'd like to try a few different suburbs for 2-ish week periods while you may be looking for your perfect flatmate so I could fill in that gap for you too.

I don't have any myself but am happy to live with pets provided they're well-trained. One thing I won't budge on is you must be a non-smoker(s), sorry I can't stand the smell. Ideally I'm looking for something with space and an outlook. It doesn't have to be a "view" as such but just open. A built-in is a must and the best air-conditioning available! :D I don't have any furniture but do love reading though so need a place to put some books and also a pushie as that's currently my only mode of transport....speaking of, I need to be within a short (30min) ride to the airport as that is where I work but I don't particularly want to live right across the road.

So about me; I'm a considerate shiftworker, easy-going, open-minded, blunt, honest and active. If I'm pissing you off, I'm more than happy for you to tell me so as I prefer to be up-front. I'm a keen traveller and I don't like to be at home much but when I am, it's my haven. I love company but also appreciate my own space so happy to hang out sometimes but also do our own thing. I'm a keen recycler, eat mostly veges but I love the smell of a barbie on any given day! I'm super CLEAN, but my room is usually a mess however I ALWAYS maintain tidiness in the common areas and expect the same. I've lived with others on and off for over 20yrs (Sydney real estate!), my last flatmate for almost 7 of those.

My partner lives in Katherine so I will be away every now and then to visit but would also appreciate him being able to stay occasionally too. (He is an ex chef so this could also work in your favour as he doesn't have a kitchen where he is...) :)

Being ex-hospitality and a female into sports I have many LGB friends. I am also well travelled so respectful of all communities and cultures (growing up in Sydney may also have something to do with both of those). I love meeting new people and experiencing new things so if you have any advice on things to see, do, eat or experience for a newcomer to Darwin, throw me your suggestions! I am keen to get fitter (biking to work is helping!), love classic Aussie rock (Midnight Oil, Hunters, Hoodoos, Divinyls etc), drink a lot of tea, enjoy playing and watching sport and like to learn new things. Hopefully something there grabs you enough to think I'd be a good fit in your home or at least curious enough to contact for a cuppa and chat.

I look forward to meeting you soon.

Cheers, Jane. :)

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Required
Internet Required
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent

Jane is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

profile

Contact Jane
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

Teamup with Jane in one of these rentals