Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Issy, Female, 25, $200, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Issy, Female, 25

Online Today

Rent budget

$200pw

Preferred stay length

2 months

Move date

October 10th

About me

Looking for a sublet between roughly 10th October and 15th December! (Can be flexible if it's a bit less than that)

25 y/o from the UK making the most of a year in Australia! Not a typical partying backpacker, I work in boarding schools and occasionally teach English and have settled into life here in Melbourne after arriving in Jan. I'm friendly, sociable and chilled out and will always pay rent on time and have years of house sharing experience :)

My current lease is ending this week then I'm going travelling up the west coast for 3 weeks. I’m coming back to Melbourne to work a few more months before my year is up and I fly home just before Christmas. I'm looking to pay nomore than 200 a week including bills. Twice a week I will be sleeping over at my workplace.

I might be a good candidate for someone: who's going travelling for a few months and wants to sublet their room/who has a spare room and wants a bit of extra income/a working holiday house.

I am looking forward to getting to know friendly flatmates who are up for doing things together occasionally :) I love travelling and seeing new places in Australia so some weekends I'll be away- please join me if you're also up for exploring! I'm also a bit of a history nerd at times, into planning future travels and enjoy horse riding when I can. I'm often out one night at the weekends but I'm not noisy at night and don't come home particularly late.

I need a furnished room and also I have a bicycle which I would need to store outside somewhere. I won't need to use the kitchen in the week that much as I mainly eat at work (yay for less bills!) and wont need the bathroom in the mornings as I start work in the afternoon.

If you have pets, I'd be happy to help look after them. Don't mind living with males or females. Low maintenance and chilled. Will clean and keep the place tidy. :) I've lived in house shares over the past 7 years. Ideally, I'd like to live with people who I can chat with as well as just living together. Send me a message if you're looking for a new short-term housemate!

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Required
Internet Required
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house

Issy on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.

profile

Contact Issy
Online Today
&nbspResponse rate: 100%
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Early bird access required

or