Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Tracy

Free to message29 year old woman
$270/wk

Budget

6 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Tracy's verifications
Facebook verified
Contact Tracy

About me

Hi I'm Tracy I'm a single 29 year old looking for a place to live. Currently I live by myself but my lease is coming to an end and with a lot of competition in the rental market I am seeking out all opportunities to secure a new home before I have to move out of the current one.
I work in Aged Care with fairly steady full-time hours. My lifestyle is a mostly quiet one; I work during the week, go to training Tuesday evening and Saturday afternoon, spend time visiting friends/ parents on the weekend, I have a bit of a pot plant veggie garden that I like to spend time tending to and mostly spend the rest of my time reading/ watching Netflix and other chill couch potato like activities, often with my bird (rainbow lorikeet) on my shoulder.
The challenges I face are finding a home I can bring my stuff into. I've accumulated all of the general household stuff, fridge, washing machine, couch, cookware/ kitchen appliances, ect. All the stuff that you don't really need to double up on and I imagine most people already have. I'm willing to store/ sell some stuff but it would be ideal to bring as much of it with me as I can or team up with someone who doesn't have these items. Second challenge is finding a place that I can have my birds. I've got one lorikeet and three budgies. Two cages that will need a secure indoor space. The lorikeet loves people and is very tame, she is great fun to have around and most people end up loving her. She will make some noise but is generally well behaved. The budgies are great too but have limited interest in any human that does not have food for them.
Right now something temporary is better than nothing but I am hoping to find a home. A comfortable place I can relax in with others who want the same.
I am friendly, I keep my space clean, I'm always willing to help out and when it comes to household stuff I try to stay awear of what needs doing rather than wait for someone to have to ask. I believe in community and having tolerance and acceptance of others. I like to be able to have a chat with those I live with (and would probably look more sane doing this when I live with someone other than myself) but I am also an introvert and enjoy time spent by myself.
Please contact me if you think we might be a good fit. I'd love the chance to discuss things further.
Thank you!

Working full time
Non-smoker
Have pets
No children

Property preferences

Details

Furnished roomNot required
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetFlexible
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
One bed flat for rent
Homestay
Shared Room
Student accommodation
Teamup

Preferred locations

Toowoomba, 4350
Loading...