Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Springwood, Gumdale, Eight Mile Plains, Sheldon, Rochedale, Mount Cotton, Manly West, Manly, Mackenzie, MacKenzie, Carina, Birkdale, Belmont.

Liana

Early Bird35 year old, female
$300/wk

Rent budget

6 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Liana

About me

I am a Primary Teacher, looking for a quiet place that is independent of other people, so I may continue to work hard, study or relax as needed. I am social, happy, easy-going yet focussed and determined. My friends are important to me and I make plenty of time to prioritise them. I have 1 hobby-come-business (hopefully!), plus I love volunteering with my local community group.

I will need a quiet place with room to set up my little study space (either 2 rooms, or a spacious lounge). I'm looking for a place with very good/excellent wifi coverage (Telstra, but Optus mainly) so I can continue working and studying online. Just the reception. It doesn't need to be incl in rent cost...

I'm also after a quiet place that has either aircon or ceiling fans. Why are ceiling fans so hard to find!? They're so good - cheaper than AC!

To perhaps be a bit picky, I also need a bit of storage... Somewhere for my pedal bike, a small amount of camping gear (tent, chairs, 2 small fishing rods - not much) and maybe my washing machine (use, keep, or maybe sell...).

That's enough about me for now... :-) Any other questions, please just ask.

PS. The reason I am not "verified" via social media, is because I do not use any. I have a super-old FB account, that I haven't used for 4-5 years... Sorry for any inconvenience.

Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Furnished roomNot required
BathroomEnsuite or own
Max no. of flatmates1 other
InternetFlexible
ParkingOff-street

Preferred accommodation types

Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent