Ready to get started?

Get startedā€¦

List my placeFind a place
Kaye, Female, 39, $300, LGBT+, Non-smoker, Have pets, and Have children

Kaye, Female, 39

Online Yesterday

Rent budget

$300pw

Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date

August 18th

About me

Hi there!

My name is Kaye, I'm 39 years old and I am originally from the UK. I moved to Brisbane in 2009 with my daughter who is now nearly 13 years old. She stays with my parents during the week and from Saturday AM to Sunday PM she stays with me.

Ideally, I'm looking for 2 private rooms - one for my daughter and our own bathroom.

My partner of 3 years Josh is moving back to NSW to work for the family business which we hope one day to take over. In the meantime he will make the trip back here to visit me every 3-4 weeks (for a couple of nights) and when work permits I will travel to visit him as well.

I also have my 18 month old beloved dog Nemo. He is a Dachshund x Foxihuahua (that's my friends dog pictured :-) so he is very small, super spoilt, clean, well behaved and well trained. He gets along well with other dogs but mostly small breeds. A meet and greet will be required if you also have a fur baby :-)

I work full time for a large Insurance company in Newstead.

I lead a healthy lifestyle. I don't drink or smoke, preferring to spend my time exercising, walking Nemo, going out to dinner occasionally, watching Netflix and hanging out with my daughter and my twin sister who I am very close too :-)

I'm a chilled out, pretty quiet individual and prefer to mostly keep to myself but have a bubbly personality and find it easy to connect with people. You would never have to worry about partying or late night chaos as it just isn't something I am interested in but I have no problem living with people who like to drink and socialise - no judgement!

We currently live in a granny flat but unfortunately its just a little too small. Our Landlord (the homeowners) are awesome, lovely people and we have always got along very well with them and rent is ALWAYS paid on time. We having been living there since last October.

The maximum we are able to afford is 300 per week which would cover all bills and Internet access.

If you think you can accommodate me and my little family, please message me! :-)

Working full time
LGBT+
Non-smoker
Have pets
Have children

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Required
Bathroom typeEnsuite or own required
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing

Kaye on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.

profile

Contact Kaye
Online Yesterday
&nbspResponse rate: 17%
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or