Ready to get started?

Get startedā€¦

List my placeFind a place

Gavin
Verified

Free to message22 year old, male
$200/wk

Rent budget

6 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Gavin

About me

My name is Gav, I am a 22 year old small engine mechanic apprentice that is aiming to go onto a diesel fitters apprenticeship and eventually work in Antarctica. I am a 4th year apprentice so am financially stable. My day to day routine involves getting up, cycling to work, working, cycling home where I will usually read, draw or listen to music.

I am a very independent person who is looking for his first share house. I have good work ethic and feel I would make a considerate and active housemate. I like the idea of living independently within a house but getting together and doing something as a community when the opportunity arises. I also like the idea of living in a mixed-gender household as i work in a male dominated environment and need the balance of female or LGBTQI companionship.

My hobbies include bike riding (cycling and motorcycling), drawing, reading, listening to music, playing guitar, going to gigs, snorkelling and the ocean. I am into lots of different things. Probably best described, ironically as a environmentally conscious gear-head, that loves nature and adventure, but will get his hands dirty to fix something wherever necessary.

I'd be great to live with as I enjoy spontaneity and socialising but also value independence and space. I also have a variety of skills which make for a decent handy man and problem solver.

Looking for a place with a garage or workshop space where I can tinker and potentially work on house hold ventures (such as make furniture).

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetFlexible
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Teamup
Teamup and find
a place together.
Teamup with Gavin in one of these rentals on
Loading...