Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Yarraville, Spotswood, Seddon, Parkville, Newport, Maidstone, Footscray, Carlton, Brooklyn.

Georgia

Early Bird23 year old female
$200/wk

Budget

12 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Georgia

About me

Hi! My name is Georgia and I am looking for 1 not-too-small bedroom somewhere in Melbourne. I am looking to move to the city in early January. I don't know the city too well so am open to different areas. I've been a bartender for the past 4 years and would hopefully be continuing that in Melbourne as well, so I am often out of the house at night for work. In the same vein, any nights I have off I love a chat and a drink so would definitely be up for that. Apart from work I will also be studying in the city at COLLARTS. I am a fashion sustainability student so I do need a little space for a desk and sewing supplies either in my bedroom or even in a shared office space, I'm pretty flexible. I will also be bringing my car so would need a place to park (street is okay).

I don't have much furniture besides the basics like a bed and a desk but I had to purchase a new fridge this year so I have a brand new 420L fridge that I could bring, otherwise I will just sell it before I move.

I would also at some point love to get a dog, or be part of a dog-household so anyone open to that would be appreciated, but not a deal-breaker if you are not open to that.

I have never lived in Melbourne (coming from Adelaide after 2 years here but originally from Byron) and only know a few people there so I would love to become friends with my housemate(s) but I also totally understand people needing space and already having their own life. My preference is for female housemates around my age (23) but could be open to something else. I will likely be coming to Melbourne for a couple days over the weekend of the 12th of December so would love to meet for coffee and look at your space if that works for you :)

Student
LGBT+
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Furnished roomNot required
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetFlexible
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
One bed flat for rent