Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Stanmore, Saint Peters, Petersham, Newtown, Marrickville, Glebe, Erskineville, Enmore, Camperdown, Annandale.

Stephanie Boyce and Tara

Early BirdFemale (29) and Female (22)
$1200/wk

Rent budget

6 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Stephanie Boyce

About us

Hello Inner West Housemates!

We are: Steph and Tara. 29 and 21. Teacher/Chef and Hospitality All Rounder/Admin Assistant.

We are both vegan and aspire as much as possible to adhere to the principles of ‘zero waste’ and plastic free living.

We are looking for one, possibly two, room-mates to team up and move into a new share-house.

We are making the move to the Inner West finally! We are hoping to do this in July (aka school holidays to orchestrate the moving of furniture) - so the date itself is negotiable.

Suburbs of interest include Newtown, Enmore, Erko, Stanmore, St Peters, Petersham, Marrickville, Forest Lodge and other areas close to these.

Our budget realistically wouldn’t be more than about $250-300 each per week - so if we split that between 3-4 people we are looking at houses between $800-1200 per week in total

Rent would be split according to things such as room size and facilities (eg. if you want the largest room with built-in cupboards you’d pay a more than the person who gets the tiniest room)

In our current household we also each chip in an extra $20 pw that goes into a ‘kitty’ (aka a separate bank account) which then gets used to pay bills, utilities and emergency items.

What WE need:
Space for animals - so it will be a house, not a unit. Steph has 4 guinea pigs and 1 dog (who loves kitties btw)
Close to train station or transport
Possibly a car space or garage for extra storage
A chemical free environment - Tara has allergies so all our cleaning products (which we buy in bulk) are plant based
A courtyard or garden for the doggo, and compost, and herb garden =)

WHO we are looking for:
Someone who is CLEAN
Someone who pays their bills on time, all the time
Someone who would be willing to sign onto a lease
Someone who likes animals, or can co-exist with them
Someone who is pro-intersectional, and LGBTQIA Friendly
Someone who is willing to become part of a house family - we want someone who wants to hang out with us, chat with us, cook with us, and enjoy living with each other
Someone who gets on board with composting/recycling/reducing waste
Preferably femme or NB
Bonus points if you are vegan ;)

Please PM one of us if you are interested in becoming part of our household

Working full time
Working part time
Non-smoker
Have pets
No children
LGBT+

Property preferences

Furnished roomNot required
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmates2 others
InternetRequired
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
Homestay
Teamup
Teamup and find
a place together.
Teamup with Stephanie Boyce and Tara in one of these rentals on
Loading...