Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Louise
Verified

Early Bird28 year old, female
$180/wk

Rent budget

12 months

Stay length

12 Jul

Move date

Contact Louise

About me

**my current places lease doesn’t end until August where I am- but I am just on the look out earlier in case something perfect comes up - I can easily replace myself on my current lease for the perfect place :) **

MY JOB:
I'm a full-time high school teacher and I travel to work each day in Mt Gravatt, South of Brisbane. Weekdays you will hardly see me. I will be out the door by 630-7am generally and not home until 5pm ish. I am also studying my masters, so that ties me up a fair bit also. I am very career-focused and am looking to live in a place that's comfortable and with people that understand my commitment to work.

Week nights I will either be cooking, or working out at the gym, or relaxing at home after a busy day at work :)

MY HOUSE HABITS:

**BEFORE YOU KEEP READING - TO SAVE YOUR TIME*** I want to move into a place that has a medium to large dog. I miss dogs so much and I want to get my own but it’s hard as it’s just me and most places don’t allow. SO IF YOU HAVE A DOG PLEASE MESSAGE ME HAH!! I will walk him for you !!! *****

I am a clean person, and clean as I go. I prefer order and routine (such as shared responsibilities like cleaning rosters) where everyone plays their part in keeping the place clean and comfortable. I currently only have my bedroom furniture. I will also be bringing some kitchen utensils/appliances.

I swing between an Introvert and an extrovert when at home - only because all my energy is spent on teenagers all day at work. So i retreat to my room for much needed napping and sanity. But I also love to share a wine and catch up with you about your day.

I will need a large built-in robe as teachers have to change clothes every day (trust me the kids notice outfit repeaters...)

I do have a car- but do not mind street parking at all. I would prefer a place with a washing machine and reliable wifi (for work and study).

Weekends I am generally home working on projects, studying or watching anime (as I am a huge fan of Japanese culture - I travel to japan yearly).

ABOUT ME:
I moved to Brisbane from adelaide at the end of 2016. I have been in a couple of share houses over this time and am seeking a mature, and responsible, yet comfortable and relaxed place to live. I am vegan and love to cook, so you'll usually see me in the kitchen experimenting with all sorts of foods. I have no issue at all with any one else's food habits. I also love the gym and work out regularly - so between work, study, gym, and socialising, you will hardly see me.

**Please - looking to live with Over 25s only ***

I am friendly, conversational, reliable and approachable - I am looking for a place in the Northern
Gold Coast area OR the Wynnum/Manly area as I have found inner Brisbane a bit fast-paced and claustrophobic.

Please text me if you would like to know more. :)

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetRequired
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Teamup
Teamup and find
a place together.
Teamup with Louise in one of these rentals on
Loading...