Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Fitzroy North, Parkville, North Melbourne, Collingwood, Carlton North.

Laura, Female, 23, $250, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Laura, Female, 23

Online 4 months ago

Rent budget

$250pw

Preferred stay length

4 months

Move date

Now

About me

Hi!

I'm a happy, outgoing 23 y/o Danish girl, looking for a place in Melbourne to call home from NOW until the end of November, as I'm going to be an exchange student at UniMelb, Parkville! So preferably a place close to either uni or CBD (or both!)

I have previously lived with 60 American students, so I am definitely house trained πŸ˜‰ - I know how to live with other people and I know how important it is to keep things clean and tidy. I also love being sociable; having movie nights, brunching (apparently, that's a verb now), having a cup of coffee, going out for a couple of beer, throwing a great barbie, or just hanging out - you name it, I'm down. That said, I'm also a big fan of personal time and respect that everyone need their privacy (myself included).

Aside from that, I love food - It makes me happy - and so, I cook and bake a lot (if you haven't tasted Danish sourdough ryebread yet, now is your chance! And I make exceptionally good pancakes πŸ₯ž). I go on the occasional run - mostly to burn some of all the calories from the food - and I walk or bike everywhere if possible. And I love plants! I also adore animals (all kinds!), so if you pooch or cat is in need of belly rubs, I'll happily volunteer!

I think it's really hard to describe myself. But I'm GREAT! I Promise! Really!

So basically, I can cook and bake, and teach you naughty words in a language that only a few million people in the world will understand - preferably not at the same time, but hey, I'm flexible!

Student
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Required
Internet Required
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Homestay
Shared Room
Student accommodation
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.