Ready to get started?

Get startedโ€ฆ

List my placeFind a place

Beth (31)
Verified

Early Bird
$250/wk

Rent budget

6 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

About me

I am an American PhD student in Archaeology studying at the University of Western Australia. I am coming back to Perth after a 3 year stay in Germany to finish my PhD, so I will be working quite a lot during my stay. I'd prefer somewhere quiet but in a cool neighborhood where it is easy to get around as I will not have a car. I'm open to live with both men and women but please no crazy party houses. That being said, I do enjoy a beer or glass of wine while watching a movie or evening chat and I sometimes go out on the weekends but I prefer to have a clean and comfortable place to live. I enjoy cooking and wouldn't mind setting up a share-dinner thing, I also like gardening, yoga, movies, going to live music events, board games, wine-tasting, and meeting new people. I'm generally easy going and communicative with my flatmates. I don't need the house to be sparkling clean every day but I like to keep things tidy and maybe do a deeper clean on the weekends. At the end of the day, I would just like a nice, pleasant, friendly place to live with cool and drama-free people ๐Ÿ˜Š

I should add that at some point my partner might come and stay with me for an extended period (ca. 1 month), since I will be away for ca. 6 months in Perth. We are happy to pay more rent if that is required. He is also an archaeologist and is from Norway. We are pretty similar (he prefers a clean place, semi-quiet but definitely not anti-social), I think your only issue might be that we're nerds and will talk about our joint profession a lot. That being said, if you want to learn more about archaeology, look no further!

Working full time
Student

Property preferences

Furnished roomRequired
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmates2 others
InternetRequired
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent