Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Forest Lodge, Forest Lodge, Darlington, Camperdown, Newtown, Glebe.

Christian, Male, 29, $500, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Christian, Male, 29

Online Today

Rent budget

$500pw

Preferred stay length

3 months

Move date

Now

About me

Hello Sydney!

My name is Christian, I'm 29 y/o, from Germany and just finished my PhD in mathematics. I'm going to be a visiting researcher with the University of Sydney for 3 months. Afterwards I'd might travel the country (it's my first time in Australia!) or visit New Zealand.

So, I'm looking for a room to stay from 18/06 for 3 months, preferrably in a shared flat with nice flatmates! I have quite some experience living in shared flats (have been doing so the last 10 years) and I really enjoy people's company. Besides getting some work experience, I want to experience a lot of cool stuff in Sydney which includes awesome housing, of course!

I'm genuinely open-minded with a wide range of interests, e.g. sports (swimming, yoga, frisbee, volleyball), science and philosophy, meditation, partying (mostly electronic music), painting, reading tons of books, etc..

Kind regards,
Christian

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Required
Internet Required
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Homestay
Shared Room
Student accommodation
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.