Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Barton, Manuka, Kingston, Griffith, Forrest, Deakin.

Rick

Early Bird58 year old, male
$350/wk

Rent budget

6 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Rick

About me

Hi guys. I'm a FT Senior Technical Writer working on cyber security for the AFP on a 12-month plus contract. I need a fully furnished place including a bed within a 20 minute walk to the AFP in Barton (essential) where I can rest my head and park my things. I'm from Melbourne so every second weekend or so and for the occasional week I'll be flying home.

I'm really easy to live with, uber tidy, like to socialise but also love my own space, love a glass of red and a chat, like Netflix and am well travelled (over 65 countries and counting) so I can recount many interesting travel stories and experiences if this is your thing.

I'm fit, active, ride a bike and 58 years old.

If this sounds like a fit, give me a ring, or alternatively send me a message through Flatmates. For more of a heads up check out my LinkedIn profile as well as well as my profile on Flatmates. Availability is circa 2 weeks, but I’m flexible as I’m currently living in O’Malley but want to move closer to Barton to avoid the daily return bus travel.

Cheers, Rick

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Furnished roomRequired
BathroomEnsuite or own
Max no. of flatmates2 others
InternetRequired
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent