Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in West Hobart, South Hobart, Sandy Bay, North Hobart, Hobart.

Phil and Anna

Early BirdMale (28) and Female (28)
$300/wk

Rent budget

4 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Phillip

About us

Hi there!

We are an easy going English couple currently exploring Australia on a Working Holiday Visa. We've been up and down the East coast but are now ready to tackle Tasmania in winter (some call us crazy but being from UK's north-west and having spent a previous winter on New Zealand's South Island, there's nothing for us to worry about, right?).

Our ferry is booked for 19th June so we'll be arriving in Hobart not long after that, where we will begin our search for work, and plan on staying until our visa runs out (although we have completed our farm work so if we find the right job we'd be open to extending the visa and staying long term, but that's a decision for further down the line).

Right now, we'd be looking for somewhere for a 3-4 month period but will consider anything slightly shorter or longer.

We're clean, considerate and quiet people. We like to socialise by having a chat and getting to know people over a few drinks - definitely not loud party people! We love the outdoors (the main thing drawing us to Tasmania in the first place), and will be spending as much of our free time exploring the area.

Let us know if you have anything that may suit us - we can provide references from our previous flat in New Zealand and several longer-term stays in Australia.

Cheers :)

Phil and Anna

Working part time
Backpackers
Working holiday
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Furnished roomRequired
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetFlexible
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Homestay
Teamup
Teamup and find
a place together.
Teamup with Phil and Anna in one of these rentals on
Loading...