Ready to get started?

Get startedā€¦

List my placeFind a place
Georgie, Female, 31, $250, Smoker, Have pets, and No children

Georgie, Female, 31

Online Today

Rent budget

$250pw

Preferred stay length

3 months

Move date

Now

About me

Hi, I am in my early 30's. I am a happy and positive person. I work pretty much full time as I have my own cleaning business that is growing and expanding into all different areas very quickly, providing me with a steady and consistent income. I also have an online business on the side that I manage more as a hobby and interest. I buy and sell second hand items that are unique or rare... mainly musical instruments, clothing, collectible antiques, autographed books and memorabilia items etc.

So, sometimes I might be out working (cleaning jobs or doing pick ups and deliveries and even networking) 7 days a week, but then sometimes I may work 4 or 5 days a week but still on the job at my desk with my computer.

In my spare time, I love to do yoga, walk, play guitar, listen to music, clean, pamper, read, write and heaps more depending on what's happening at the time. I am very easy going when it comes to others and their lives and will respect your privacy and space at all times. I am not judgmental in any way so what you do, think or believe is none of my business and I expect that to a degree in return. I am originally from the country so I do love being outdoors and especially love the beach. But i equally love and appreciate relaxing and pottering around with my headphones minding my own business.

I am currently living in the Brisbane area.

So, I am very much wanting to find a place asap. I could afford to rent on my own but it would be much more financially beneficial to share with at least one other person or to rent a granny flat. Mainly due to the prices on the gold coast, especially that are pet friendly. I am great at budgeting and saving money and always contribute at least 50% if not more when sharing.

I am very clean and tidy and cant wait to get into my daily routine again but in a new area.

I do not generally tend to have many visitors and/or drop ins, but that doesn't mean I have anything against it what so ever.

In considering me to share accommodation with you though, there is one very important thing that comes with me as a package......My dog Isla. Isla is extremely special to me and always by my side in pretty much every situation, whether i am working or in my spare time. The only time i would leave her at home would be if i had a really big job cleaning in a unit block or office space by myself, where she would not be aloud inside etc... Isla is more like my baby more than anything as i do not have my own children. Isla is a short haired American Bull Terrier. Isla is very unique, which is an understatement. She is very well trained. She is full of love and very clean. Basically, I would sleep on the streets before leaving her behind. Isla is very protective when need be but not ever just randomly aggressive. She is so loving and mostly just loves to cuddle. She is loyal and very friendly to children, adults and other animals. She is my best friend, so to find a place and flat mate/s that caters for her and accepts her as well would be such a relief and very much appreciated.

Working full time
Working part time
Smoker
Have pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Homestay
Shared Room

Georgie is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Georgie on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.

profile

Contact Georgie
Online Today
&nbspResponse rate: 25%
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Early bird access required

or

Teamup with Georgie in one of these rentals