Ready to get started?

Get startedโ€ฆ

List my placeFind a place
Dougie, Male, 29, $250, Have pets, Smoker, No children, and LGBT+

Dougie, Male, 29

Online about 1 month ago

Rent budget

$250pw

Preferred stay length

12 months

Move date

September 1st

About me

Looking for a unique place to call home.

I am 29, from North Queensland and run a garden maintenance business. I am returning to study in September and would like to find a place close to UQ campus in St Lucia.

I'm easy going and open minded, respectful and enjoy spending time with others. Open to all walks of life and enjoy being culturally challanged. I can adult and keep tidy and clean up after myself and open to shared meals and beverages with housemates

Part of my business involves compost building and ideally I'd like to find a place with a sunny backyard where I can continue to do this as well as establish vege gardens.

I seek housemates who are ok with me running my business out of the backyard and are open sustainable living practises.

My current lease doesn't end until September however I'd like to find a new home before then so I can focus on my studies but I am in no rush to move and would like to take the time to find a good house with great people to live with.

Other things that interest me are music, movies, reading, camping, cheese and crackers ๐Ÿ˜€

If you think we will enjoy living together feel free to send me a message or give me a call anytime.

Working full time
Student
Have pets
Smoker
No children
LGBT+

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Required
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingOff-street required
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Homestay
Student accommodation

Dougie is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Dougie in one of these rentals