Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Auchenflower, Milton, Annerley, West End, Toowong, South Brisbane, Saint Lucia.

Sarah jeffrey

Early Bird30 year old, female
$300/wk

Rent budget

12 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Sarah jeffrey

About me

Hi my name is Sarah. I'm a 30 year old female who has just moved from Melbourne to Brisbane for work. I work at University of Queensland full time at St Lucia and am looking to live with other full time professionals around my age who live close to this area (preferably close to the river-not outer suburbs) . I'm looking for fun, happy housemates who like to have a laugh and have a wine. Not looking to live with a hermit as I like to feel at home and don't want to feel like I have to tip toe around others. Being new to Brisbane I am really looking for new friends and people who like to be social, active and enjoy beach getaways. I would prefer not to live with couples as in the past I have found this quite Isolating and I'm really hoping to expand my friendship group here (but saying that I won't judge a book by its cover!). I'm not looking for a party house but do enjoy a few drinks on the weekend and the occasional dance and Sunday sesh and the occasional friend over. I work hard during the week and want to live with others who are clean and respectful but like to have dinner and a laugh together. Im easy to get along with but appreciate the need for personal space. I don't take myself too seriously and looking for others with the same mindset. I'm looking for a new house from end of June onward but have the capacity to move in later if need be.

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomEnsuite or own
Max no. of flatmates2 others
InternetRequired
ParkingOff-street

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
One bed flat for rent
Teamup
Loading...