Ready to get started?

Get startedā€¦

List my placeFind a place
Sara & Rob, 28-30, $450, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Sara & Rob, 28-30

Online 3 days ago

Rent budget

$450pw

Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date

Now

About us

You know who are really fun to live with? Actors. We're always down for a chat, we're out of the house a lot for rehearsals, and we have weird stories about our time on set (plus, one day we might become best friends with celebrities and have them over all the time).

Rob and I are a couple of actors who, like most in our industry, have to have day jobs. I (Sara) am a freelance Graphic Designer and receptionist at an architecture firm, and Rob is a tennis coach and spoken word poet. We are often out of the house at gigs (ours, friends', strangers'), but when we're around we like a nice chat, a glass of wine and some Netflix. I'm a bit of a nerd, into video games and D&D (into which I have dragged Rob), play a few instruments (quietly, I promise!) and do roller derby. Rob likes to read about Australian history, watch sports (into which Rob has dragged me) and argue about politics.

We're not looking for a party house, but we're also not looking for monks. We both grew up with animals but have none of our own, so a dog or cat (or lizard or whatever!) is a totally welcome and awesome addition. Our only two preferences are somewhere to park a car (on street, off street, doesn't really matter) and floorboards in the bedroom (due to my allergies).

Working full time
Working part time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Not Required
Internet Required
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent

Sara & Rob are also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

profile

Contact Sara
Online 3 days ago
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Teamup with Sara & Rob in one of these rentals