Ready to get started?

Get startedā€¦

List my placeFind a place
Ananya, Female, 34, $170, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Ananya, Female, 34

Online Today

Rent budget

$170pw

Preferred stay length

4 months

Move date

July 10th

About me

Hey there,

I'm a 34-year-old Canadian (of Indian origin), who's been living and working in the international development/ environmental sector in India for the past 5 years (and in other countries for another 5 years prior).

I've recently been accepted into the Master of Environmental Law programme at the University of Melbourne and will be moving to Melbourne for my studies, in early July.

I'm a quiet, clean, fun and respectful housemate who takes pride in her home and treats it with sensitivity and care. I would ideally like to live with mature and respectful (preferably) women in their late 20s or 30s who have similar inclinations.

I'm well travelled and have plenty of experience living amicably with people from different cultural backgrounds. I am always down for a conversation or to hang out and know how to balance being social with respect for privacy. I love animals, walks in nature and growing house/outdoor plants (would love to have a vegetable garden if possible) and living as lightly as possible upon Mumma E.

Oz is completely new to me and I'm looking for a friendly, warm and safe environment to call home as I find my feet in a new country and life journey.

I would like to live in an area that is close/ a quick and direct commute to the UniMelb Parkville, where I'll need to be most of the time.

I am only interested in a private and furnished room. My length of stay is flexible with a minimum of 3-4 months starting around July 10th.

Thanks for stopping by and would love to hear from you!

All best,
Ananya

Student
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Required
Internet Required
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Homestay
Shared Room
Student accommodation

Ananya is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

profile

Contact Ananya
Online Today
Verified:IndiaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Teamup with Ananya in one of these rentals