Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Collin

Early Bird42 year old, male
$190/wk

Rent budget

6 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Collin

About me

Mature youngish (After 40 we start counting backwards, right?) house-trained responsible gay single, recently relocated from sunny Perth, hoping to make Melbourne a new home.

I have been working in the not-for-profit sector for the last 8 years and I have a strong focus on social justice. Happy to chat politics, current affairs, and science to anyone, especially over a glass of red.

I love cooking when I'm not out exploring this city's amazing food venues. Netflix, board games, dinner parties, kitchen experiments, quizzes, puzzles, strategy games, are all winners with me.

I'm respectful of privacy and trust, and expect the same. But feel free to judge me on my poor fashion sense, bad puns, and inability to cope with chilli. It builds my character :-p

A good housemate is sociable but also knows when to give everyone their own space. Basic hygiene isn't difficult; I'm not OCD on cleanliness but cleaning up after ourselves is a common courtesy. Non-smokers preferred, but no problem if it's an outside activity.

Happy with pets, particularly fond of dogs, but all animals are great. I'm the guy that will gently catch the spider and put her outside for you.

Keen to cook communal meals on a regular basis if that's your thing, a meal shared is a meal made more enjoyable. Also up for cook-offs … bring your A game ;-)

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children
LGBT+

Property preferences

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetFlexible
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Homestay
Teamup
Teamup and find
a place together.
Teamup with Collin in one of these rentals on
Loading...