Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Thornbury, Northcote, Fitzroy North, Fitzroy, Carlton North, Brunswick West, Brunswick East, Brunswick.

Amber

Early Bird27 year old, female
$255/wk

Rent budget

12 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Amber

About me

My name is Amber, I grew up in The Netherlands, but have lived in Australia for a solid 13 years. I’m officially Australian now, but my Dutch heritage has left me with an unpronounceable last name, a love for European design, and a healthy dose of Dutch Honesty (also known as bluntness).

I'm a 27 year old graphic designer with a permanent full time job at a great studio in Flinders Lane.

I've lived at my place in Moonee Ponds for the last three years but am looking to move early-mid July (can be earlier if necessary). I'm very house-proud, and will be bringing along with me a decent collection of both plants and wine.

I’m hoping to find a place I can stay for the long term (nobody likes moving), with housemates I can get along with well.

I enjoy cooking (my go-to recipe is Ottolenghi's Garlic Tart — it has about 30 cloves of garlic and a bunch of cheese, and it's incredible), listening to podcasts, and weekend trips to the country on my motorbike.

I always pay my bills on time, am not a grot, know how to sharehouse (that’s totally a verb) and enjoy a shared coffee/meal/wine/movie from time to time.

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Furnished roomNot required
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetRequired
ParkingOff-street

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Homestay
Shared Room
Student accommodation
Teamup
Teamup and find
a place together.
Teamup with Amber in one of these rentals on
Loading...