Ready to get started?

Get startedā€¦

List my placeFind a place
Susan, Female, 53, $210, LGBT+, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Susan, Female, 53

Online 3 days ago

Rent budget

$210pw

Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

June 30th

About me

Updated 14 June 2018:

I would describe myself as a person who is thoughtful, calm and kind. I am tolerant of others. It is important to me to resolve issues, and to clarify things before they become problematic - key in any shared living arrangement.

A clean house is important to me (I have asthma) and I am naturally neat and tidy.

I am perceived as being extremely quiet, but I have always been one to tiptoe before I tap dance, so my approach to new people and situations tends to be cautious.
Besides, in my line of work I get to channel my inner four year old on a regular basis!
I am happy to be social or to entertain myself (a classic ambivert).

I am a longtime Canberran, and came here from England with my family as a small child.
My original training was in the biological sciences, and I later pursued counselling. My current work and volunteer work is with children and families.
For fun? Friends and family, films, animals, crochet and craft, learning to swim and getting fit after illness. I love cooking and baking and gardening, and being by the sea.

I am looking forward to seeing what will unfold, and to making new friends.
I am hoping to live with people who would enjoy some shared interaction, such as cooking meals, eating together and having a chat.

I have a Working With Vulnerable People Card and a police check available for perusal.

Thank you for considering my listing,

Susan

Working part time
LGBT+
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Not Required
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
Homestay

Susan is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Susan on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.

profile

Contact Susan
Online 3 days ago
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Teamup with Susan in one of these rentals