Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Sherwood, Salisbury, Rocklea, Oxley, Corinda, Coopers Plains.

Jodi, Female, 46, $250, Non-smoker, Have pets, and Have children

Jodi, Female, 46

Online about 2 months ago

Rent budget

$250pw

Preferred stay length

12 months

Move date

Now

About me

PART TIME FLAT MATE – FULL TIME RENT PAYER!

I am looking for a rental and was wondering if my unique situation would suit your requirements.

I’m a 46 year old female and require accommodation for me and my 8yr old son who I have 50/50 shared care of. I have a flexible work arrangement where I am in Brisbane and also Gatton. My days and nights are split between living at Esk and in Brisbane. Basically, when my son is in my care, I am in Brisbane.

I also have a 17 yr old daughter who comes out to my property at Esk on most weekends. She pops up every now and then but does not live with me so will be hardly seen. I am easy going, friendly and often very busy but also keep to myself and my son is well-behaved and respectful. I love a good laugh and wine time with mates.

I am currently at Oxley and love it here but the owners are selling. My son attends school in Salisbury so looking within a 10km radius of his school. Having our own space would be ideal (like granny flat) so we can run about our business without disturbing anyone in the home.

I work fulltime and have had a steady job for most of my life. I will always pull my weight living in a share home and try hard to have little impact on others. I am happy to share a room with my son and occasionally my daughter when she visits.

As far as interests go, I have a farm at Esk where my passion lies and also every other waking moment. I enjoy the outdoors (love animals and horticulture), crafty things and my social circle is important to me. I tend to get along with most people and have a fun and easy going personality that can fit into most situations.

Working full time
Non-smoker
Have pets
Have children

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent

Jodi is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Jodi in one of these rentals