Ready to get started?

Get startedโ€ฆ

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Francesca (25) and Sol (21), $400, Non-smoker, No pets, No children, and LGBT+

Francesca (25) and Sol (21)

Online 6 months ago

Rent budget

$400pw

Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date

Now

About us

I will be arriving in Melbourne on July 7th and Sol will arrive on September 14th. I am searching for accommodation for myself for the period before he joins, and for something couple-friendly after he arrives! We will be in Melbourne until December (all dates are flexible).

I'm Francesca, 25, from Italy but currently living in Cologne, Germany. I'm pursuing my Master's degree in International Business and I will spend my 3rd semester at the RMIT and I'm so looking forward to it.
I speak four different languages fluently, i.e. Italian, English, French and German... well, also some cheap conversational Spanish!
I can play ukulele and I'm learning drums atm. My social life revolves around live music (garage punk scene), eating/cooking delicious food (not just Italian) and drinking red wine with other people on cozy hammocks and couches.

Sol is 21 and from Austria. He's finishing his Bachelor studies in Game Design and Programming. He's into electronics and interested in music as well, currently building his own modular synthesizer. He Likes to work on interactive media art projects as well and is looking forward to get involved with Melbourne's media and maker community.
Sol is going to be working part-time remotely next to writing his thesis during this period.

Though we live in Germany we communicate in english and you will find that we're open for drinks and hanging out and would be happy to join you in the living room for movies or some couch-gaming for example ๐Ÿ™‚

Working part time
Student
Non-smoker
No pets
No children
LGBT+

Property preferences

Room furnishings Required
Internet Required
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Homestay
Shared Room
Student accommodation

Francesca & Sol are also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Preferred locations

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Francesca & Sol in one of these rentals