Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Vanessa, Female, 22, $230, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Vanessa, Female, 22

Online Yesterday

Rent budget

$230pw

Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date

June 29th

About me

I am looking to move before or as close to the 1st of July as that is when my current lease ends. I already have my own room furnishings which involve a queen bed, drawers, bedside table kind of thing so preferably looking for an unfurnished room.
I'm a 22yo female who works full time Monday to Friday in customer service. My shifts vary start times each week so some weeks I’ll be working 9am-5pm, where other weeks I could be on 12pm-8pm but I’d love to live with someone where we could have the occasional/regular dinner and netflix tv series together kind of thing. Or even just a chilled catch up when our routines allow, playing cards/charades/monopoly/uno/etc and with someone who doesn’t mind a drink or 3. I’d like to say I’m pretty humorous and love a good laugh! I also have the ability to remember song lyrics really well and can rap anything from drake to singing Michael Jackson.
Work-wise I also host at an rnb/hip hop club some Friday nights on the weekend as a little side gig (so I’ve got your back for free entry and drinks if that’s your thing). I’m pretty outgoing and want to live with someone I see as a friend rather than just someone I’m living with, but I do also respect alone time and enjoy it myself.
I have been renting and being financially responsible for myself for about 5 years so I can guarantee that one thing you’ll never have to worry about is me paying the rent/bills on time!
I'm a clean tidy person, I always clean up after myself although not super OCD about it if others aren't. You’ll never have to worry about dishes in the sink or me leaving a mess in shared areas kind of thing. I’m pretty good with weekly housework and getting laundry done and general housecleaning maintenance, I’m half Filipino so I like to think it’s the Asian blood in me and strict upbringing that’s made me this way. Also bonus for any potential housemates if you hate ironing because it’s my favourite chore and I will literally iron anything you want me to ever.
I try to go to the gym 3/4 times a week so I aim to eat healthy most of the time during the week but I’m also a foodie who loves a good weekend brunch or anything with avocado! Also loves a good Parma/burger/pizza/guilty maccas run every now and then, I just can’t cut carbs out of my life I love food too much 😂

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Not Required
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeEnsuite or own required
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent

Vanessa is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

profile

Contact Vanessa
Online Yesterday
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Early bird access required

or

Teamup with Vanessa in one of these rentals