Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Redfern, Randwick, Newtown, Erskineville, Coogee, Clovelly.

Alexia, Female, 34, $310, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Alexia, Female, 34

Online 3 months ago

Rent budget

$310pw

Preferred stay length

12 months

Move date

Now

About me

Hi, I’m on the hunt for a new place to call home. I’m your standard human being – clean, responsible, respectable and will laugh at your jokes most of the time.

I work in marketing for Sydney Theatre Company (I get lots of free theatre tickets if that helps). I’m pretty active and like getting out and about on weekends hiking, beaching, or just general adventuring, but am pretty chilled during the week. Happy to have dinner and a glass of wine with housemates, or chill and watch Netflix.

What else... I’m a non-smoker and clean and tidy housemate. No one has threatened violence yet so think that a good sign as to my livability.

I’m originally from Brisbane/Byron - my parents have a blueberry farm near Byron Bay so thought I’d throw that in as it always seems to be a winner with people.

As for character reference, when I first moved to Sydney my friend put out a call and this was her reference: “Hey Sydney! My part-time enabler, part-time supervisor is moving there soon. If anyone is looking for a housemate, hit her up! EVIDENCE OF CHARACTER: Once we were walking to an art exhibition and I DRAMATICALLY slipped in some slime on the footpath. Her reaction was to laugh really hard as I lay in the slime. I think you will like her! *incidentally she is also good at applying dettol to slime-covered injuries”
To put that in context, my friend is the clumsiest, most adorable person you will ever meet.

Oh, and I have a car so will need somewhere to park it - street parking is fine as long as it's an option.

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Not Required
Internet Required
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Whole properties for sharing
1 bedroom flat for rent
Homestay
Shared Room
Student accommodation
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.