Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
David, Male, 32, $180, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

David, Male, 32

Online Today

Rent budget

$180pw

Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date

July 3rd

About me

I'm respectful, I read, am quiet, clean and tidy. In the yin yang of things, I'm about balance and enjoy time on my own and with others. I'm a Canadian who just arrived in Hobart and am keen to hit the ground running – dark mofo has been a very cool introduction to the city. I enjoy getting to know my flatmates, maybe play some games, watch movies and indulge in some wine – at the same time I respect people's space. I've just been granted the right to work here (June 20) and am thrilled! I'm now on the job hunt but might work remotely (building websites in a CMS) for a previous employer, while I secure something local. With that in mind, I will be around the house to begin with until I sort out a work space (I really have no desire to be in the same place, day and night). I enjoy and thrive off of creative unbound conversation, think Rick and Morty or South Park - and yes, I have a dark sense of humour. Also, I really like big picture thinking - like how fast are we moving through space at this moment (seriously - if you know please tell me). I have a thirst for knowledge (although I detest trivia - more of the hows and whys of things).

Cats - although I enjoy them, I am allergic.

Car - I require parking.

Aside from that, I'm fairly easy going and available to come by in person at a time that suits your schedule.

Looking forward to it,

David

Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Required
Internet Required
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Homestay
Student accommodation

David on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.

profile

Contact David
Online Today
Verified:New ZealandWhat's this?
Free to Message

or