Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Richmond, North Melbourne, Melbourne, Flemington, Fitzroy, Collingwood, Brunswick.

Danny, Male, 28, $300, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Danny, Male, 28

Online 2 days ago

Rent budget

$300pw

Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

Now

About me

Hello!

My name is Danny, I’m an easy going kiwi guy aged 28 and I've just made the move to Melbourne after spending the past 4 years working/traveling around Europe. I am a Project Engineer working on civil infrastructure projects and in my spare time I enjoy spending quality time with good friends and getting outdoors. I have a passion for sports like mountain biking, rock climbing and snow sports, and although I don’t like to go out partying each weekend I still consider myself a social guy who likes having a few drinks over delicious food with friends.

I’ve been living in shared houses now for 10 years so you can be sure I know how to get along with others in a living environment. I’m very easy going but also a very tidy and clean person. I respect the need for an equal shared workload amongst housemates to keep the communal spaces in a state that makes living together easy and comfortable. I respect that each person has a need for a certain level of privacy and I do too, although I will be working relatively long hours when I come home I’m not into spending lots of time alone in my bedroom and I don’t watch TV so I would quite like to be apart of a house where people enjoy time socializing with each other in the evenings.

I don’t have any strict eating preferences other than trying to be healthy as possible and I try not to eat a lot of meat. I would be open to a shared cooking arrangement if our working schedules and appetites were suited, but also happy to cook for one if this is preferred as well.

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Required
Internet Required
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.