Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Richmond, Fitzroy North, Fitzroy, Collingwood, Carlton, Brunswick.

Annie, Female, 26, $220, Non-smoker, Have pets, and No children

Annie, Female, 26

Online 19 days ago

Rent budget

$220pw

Preferred stay length

12 months

Move date

Now

About me

Hi!

Moving from Brisbane to Melbourne and am very excited to start exploring the city. I'm a pretty relaxed, down to earth person who enjoys good food and a few drinks but I'm definitely not the 'out till 3am every weekend' sort. I do enjoy time to myself but hoping to find a house with welcoming people who might be up for an adventure or two as I won't know many people and am looking forward to making some new friends. I love popping down to the pub for a cheeky beer or three, enjoy watching sport & Netflix, am a big fan of picnics in the park, and wandering the streets with a coffee in search of bookshops and cute t-shirts.

I work in the wine industry and am lucky enough to get to work from home. It's mostly computer based, everything done through email with the occasional phone call so not too obtrusive if you'll be at home during the day as well. Some days I'll just stick to my room while I work, others sometimes I like to come out and pop the TV on while I work through the emails but I can keep to myself if necessary! I also have a cat named Fred that will be coming with me. He's strawberry blonde, about 8 months old, and for the most part is very well behaved. He's completely toilet trained and doesn't destroy the furniture but he's still in his kitten stage and has a fair bit of energy at times so loves a good play. He hasn't lived with any other pets since I've had him but he's been around both dogs and cats and isn't aggressive or frightened with them, they just take a bit of getting used to. He's very friendly but isn't in your face. He'll curl up next to you on the couch rather than in your lap and likes his own space sometimes.

I'm still in Brisbane but will be coming down to Melbourne from the 25th-31st of July to do some house hunting and get a feel for the city. Feel free to send me a message if you think we'd be a good fit or if there's an opportunity to come and check out your place during those dates!

Thanks!
Annie :)

Working full time
Non-smoker
Have pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Required
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent

Annie is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Annie in one of these rentals