Ready to get started?

Get startedā€¦

List my placeFind a place
Kate, Female, 38, $200, Smoker, No pets, and No children

Kate, Female, 38

Online Today

Rent budget

$200pw

Preferred stay length

12 months

Move date

September 29th

About me

Kia ora!

I'm a 38 year old Kiwi that's been living in Australia for 7.5-ish years, the last 2 in St Kilda (Sydney before that) and the time has come for me to try out living on this side of town.

I work full time in a 8 - 4ish, Mon - Fri (5 hours a day from our space in Richmond and 3 from home) for a social enterprise, profit for purpose company called Who Gives A Crap who, if you haven't heard of them, are a toilet paper company that donates 50% of our profits to help provide sanitation in developing countries and I am proudly their Logistics Nerd (actual title). I'm pretty confident that my job will give you a good idea of the kind of person I am, my values and political leanings... The cherry on top (if bleeding heart lefties are your thing) is that our products are ah-maze-ing and I come with all the TP, Tissues and Paper Towels you could want!

I'm pretty cruisey and like to live a drama free life. I'm an extroverted introvert (I guess..?) with an easy laugh, good sense of humour and a sassy attitude (the awesome kind). I'm too old for the party lifestyle (I reckon I did more than my fair share of that nonsense back in the day) and too young for early bird dinners and a glass of sherry before bed. I'm totally comfortable in this middle bit that I don't have a name for yet.

I'm all about good books, food, wine, music, movies/t.v. shows, markets, op shops, people, times and vibes.

I'm clean and tidy, like to pay bills and rent a month in advance (I get paid on the 1st of the month) and I'm super respectful of people's space, privacy, beliefs and personality (unless either of those last things are horrible) and I like to be around those that are similarly minded.

Oh! And I love to cook - particularly baking and not much makes me happier than having some one to share with and try recipes/ideas out on.

If any (hopefully all) of that sounds like the kind of person you'd like to live with hit me up!

Ka kite ano!

Working full time
Smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Not Required
Internet Required
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesMax 2 others

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent

Kate on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.

profile

Contact Kate
Online Today
&nbspResponse rate: 0%
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Early bird access required

or