Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Saint Kilda East, Ormond, Murrumbeena, Glen Huntly, Caulfield South, Carnegie, Malvern East, Malvern, Caulfield North, Caulfield, Armadale.

Arend

Early Bird23 year old, male
$200/wk

Rent budget

6 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Arend

About me

I'm a student from the Netherlands and from July I'll be studying at Monash University for one semester. Although I will be following units related to mathematical finance, I'm mainly coming to Melbourne to see more of the world and meet new people. For this I'm looking for a nice home base, preferably as close to the Caulfield campus as possible, such that travel times between Caulfield and Clayton campus are limited and there are enough opportunities to do many things in the city (center).

Currently, I live in a house with four other students, where we often eat together or drink a beer and do some activities with each other. In my free time I like to chill out, or to play and watch sports (which I do quite often). My favourite sports are running, skiing, tennis, F1 and football (you call it soccer I suppose ;) ). Because we have a shared living room, we often invite other people who live elsewhere in the city. This often leads to a lot of spontaneous activities, which have produced many unforgettable moments. This is not necessarily a requirement for me in a new student residence and I am certainly open to everything that comes my way. It does, however, give an idea of how I currently experience my student days and that I am looking for meeting new and nice people. On the other hand, during the working days I can also be busy and serious with my studies, so I know (and like) both ways.

Student
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Furnished roomRequired
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetRequired
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
1 bedroom flat for rent
Student accommodation
Teamup
Teamup and find
a place together.
Teamup with Arend in one of these rentals on
Loading...