Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Turner, O'Connor, Lyneham, Campbell, Braddon, Ainslie, Acton.

Helen

Early Bird37 year old, female
$250/wk

Rent budget

12 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Helen

About me

Hello! I'm moving from Flagstaff, Arizona to Canberra in September to start a post doc at ANU researching eucalyptus genomics. I'm looking forward to exploring Aus and plan on doing a lot of backpacking, camping, and beach time on the weekends. I appreciate a fairly quiet and clutter free space, but I'm not a neat freak. Ideally I'd love to find a small house or granny flat biking distance to ANU, near a good yoga studio, and with backyard space for sipping morning coffee, gardening, and the occasional dinner party. I love to cook, so a decent sized kitchen would be a big plus. I'm easy going, friendly, and respectful of personal space. I don't smoke and I don't drink regularly, but I appreciate good conversation over a glass of wine now and then. I'll be in Canberra for ~3 years and am flexible on shorter or longer term rentals. I plan to arrive in early September, but if the perfect place came up in August, I'd be willing to pay an extra month's rent to secure a great long-term lease. Message me if you're interested!

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetRequired
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Homestay
Teamup
Teamup and find
a place together.
Teamup with Helen in one of these rentals on
Loading...