Ready to get started?

Get startedā€¦

List my placeFind a place
Jen, Female, 37, $160, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Jen, Female, 37

Online Today

Rent budget

$160pw

Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date

July 21st

About me

Hi guys! I have just moved over to Australia by myself from the UK on a permanent residency. I'm an occupational therapist and will be moving to Townsville for work on 14th July via a pit stop in Darwin for a course. I will eventually be looking for my own place but looking for a short term solution in the meanwhile.

I originally came out to Australia in 2008 on a WHV and fell in love with the country so vowed to get back here one day- and I made it- yay me! I'm well travelled having spent approx 5 years working and living in NZ, Aus, SE Asia, Canada and Central America.

I love keeping fit- it's very important to me. I go to the gym regularly, prefer to cycle most places rather than drive and practice ashtanga yoga. I'm very excited that there is an ashtanga studio in Townsville as its been hard to find one out of major cities in Australia!

I lovveeee my food so totally keen on being shown some fine eateries in the area.

Jen pro's :I'm fully house trained, clean, quiet, respectful and super approachable. I'm pretty hilarious if I do say so myself so that'll be fun for you, I am generally up for anything so any activities you've been meaning to do but no one to go with- I'm there, I'll introduce you to some awesome English music, I make really good overnight oats and healthy muffins which I might share.

Jen con's: Well, I'm English so I am a whinger sometimes but its just in my blood, I will argue that "soccer" is called FOOTBALL- we created it guys, I'm not a morning person, I love vegging out watching love island and providing a commentary throughout, I probably wont be able to keep up with you Aussies drinking as I'm a lightweight.

Please get in touch if I sound like your cup of tea....

Cheers for reading :)

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Required
Internet Required
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesMax 2 others

Preferred accommodation types

Whole properties for sharing
1 bedroom flat for rent
Homestay
Shared Room
Student accommodation

Jen is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Jen on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.

profile

Contact Jen
Online Today
&nbspResponse rate: 25%
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Teamup with Jen in one of these rentals