Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Sharon Cox, Female, 43, $300, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Sharon Cox, Female, 43

Online Yesterday

Rent budget

$300pw

Preferred stay length

12 months

Move date

Now

About me

Hi, I’m Sharon, need a better picture to start.. goodness I look stunned ha ha.. I’m completely uncomplicated. I’m at an age where I know who I am, pretty low maintenance. I keep myself to myself. I'm quiet, clean and tidy. I have an illness causing me constant pain so my favourite thing to do whenever I can is lay in bed watching reading a good book or watching rubbish on Netflix/Stan. I’m financially secure I just don't want the responsibility of a full private rental home and garden. Too much for me to take on. I’m old enough to know what I want, need and wish may be different. However if I seek what I need I know I will find it.
Also I require secure parking as a must preferably with gates or roller door etc... I am fine with stairs.. good excercise 😀

I don’t have a particular suburb in mind. New start in my life I am open to any location as ideally I would prefer to live alone in a granny flat, unit, townhouse,shed refurb, bungalow, caravan etc where I can live alone, too be honest I’m extremely dubious about sharing. I was 16 the last time I lived with a stranger. Never a problem back then but I’m a lot older now and love my own space & time. No you having friends over for drinks every week is not okay.. I love peace and quiet, I keep myself to myself. Busy bodies I struggle to tolerate. I’m not antisocial nor impolite. I can make polite educated conversation, I genuinely care about interest in a conversation, there’s something to be learned from everyone we meet however I don’t want a new friend as such.. although if you’re sad you’ll laugh easily at my silly wit.

I have a kind, caring, giving personality however I don’t know how to say no hence hesitation to share , I despise confrontation and struggle to escape the clutches of a busy body hence feel I’m best alone under my own roof. In this particular stage of my life , I need some me time.

My children are adults, I do have some minor medical issues I’d like to focus on and ideally I’d love just to be Sharon doing what I want , when I want. Whilst remaining remaining pleasent to everyone I associate with I truly am desperate for some alone time. I’m fortunate I can afford to love freedom without financial burden.

Basically sum it up Sharon.....
My no 1 preference is to live alone with or without utilities included. As I’m so extremely keen to live alone that means comprise between us and I’m all for compromising. I ask you for very little. Secure parking is important to me if possible? Also I prefer my own bed due to having fibromyalgia, I need a great supportive bed, unless yours is better than mine lol. Otherwise I’m not fussed if furnished or not. I can furnish myself.
Price I am prepared to pay would be is negotiable depending on the right property. For the property that ticks all my boxes I’d look at spending $350 p/w. Cash available or I have a housing trust sa preapproval. Ideally I’d prefer to use their bond and keep my savings earning interest but as I said I have pre approval from them.

Worked my entire life, I’m financially secure however not interested in wasting my money on private rental, due the fact my illness seriously restricts me with maintaining a larger property. Unless it came at a price I can factor the costs for my cleaner to cover and a gardener. Single bedroom unit maybe an option. Not ruling it out completely but ideally 1 bed townhouse?

I’m extremely flexible in general..
My move in date is flexible as is the lease term & conditions. Location I’m open to anywhere for the the right property especially if I can be the sole tenant with Secured Parking. Utilities, internet inc a bonus but guess what? Yep I am flexible for the right property.

Thanks for your consideration. I can provide personal and professional referrals and references if required? I’ve been sharing this house with an old friend for 6 years. He owns it I help him renovate over the the years. However as I said no longer want the up keep of a large home and garden due to my illnes and it’s me time. I can only take care of my own cleaning, cooking etc and unable to maintain gardens any longer. Tired of cleaning up,after others and paying all the bills.

I really want some Sharon time, decide what’s next in my life. I’m almost 44, single, no pets, as I said my children are adults with their own homes & lives now.
Repeat regarding lease I’m open to periodic lease if you prefer. 3,6,12 if prefered. Trial period?

Honestly I have no idea about renting anymore. Sold my home after separation before moving here, so I’m out of the loop by 20+ years. I’m very easy to get along with. Just don’t start me talking as you see I have no off button haha... Actually no it’s more text, can’t just stop at 1 paragraph. Sorry that is a flaw.. I’m non judgmental, not interested in your business, race or religion. I truely have no personal judgment to any person. I don’t care whether you like men, woman or stuffed toys, whether your skin is yellow, black or green. Whether you have a disability. I do not judge should you suffer mental,illness or physical illness. I am the least judgmental person you shall ever meet, however should racism, or any rude judgement be witnessed by me. I cannot just walk away. I stand up for people, right or wrong. I like to think I’m tactful but defensive towards bullies. I respect everyone as an individual and do except respect and mutual trust in return. Perhaps if you are racist we wouldn’t fit.

Should this be a share house obviously mutual respect is a must for me.. Should you feel your property and I would be a good fix please feel free to contact me at your convenience. Anything I’ve possibly missed.. Please feel free to ask. If I were to consider sharing it could only be a maximum of 1 other tenant. So 2 in the property, no preference to sex, age, height etc as far as I’m concerned ha. I can’t cook at all.

I appreciate your time, congratulations if you read it this far 😂😂

Regards,
Sharon

Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Required
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingOff-street required
Maximum number of flatmatesMax 1 other

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Homestay
Shared Room
Student accommodation
profile

Contact Sharon Cox
Online Yesterday
&nbspResponse rate: 0%
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or