Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Northcote, Thornbury, Preston, Pascoe Vale South, Coburg, Brunswick East, Brunswick.

Tanya

Early Bird27 year old, female
$200/wk

Rent budget

6 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Tanya

About me

I'm looking for a chill place to call home with maximum 2 other relaxed housemates who clean up after themselves and are open minded and respectful. I love cooking, yoga, running, gardening, reading and everything that involves being outdoors. I am looking for housemates who are respectful of my own space and who also might be up for a chat and the occasional shared meal.
I've just graduated from an honours degree in chemistry, I work casually as a research assistant during the week and at a cheese shop on the weekend. I occasionally volunteer for Conservation Volunteers Australia doing environmental regeneration. I have travelled extensively throughout Europe as I studied in Sweden as part of my undergraduate degree.
I currently live with my boyfriend and his family and am looking to move to be more independent. Ideally I would like to move into a share house where everybody is equal and I am able to happily use communal areas such as the kitchen and lounge room without any worries. I do not have much stuff however I do have indoor plants.
As one of the family members is vegan, I have a lot of experience cooking vegan food and I am mostly vegetarian myself. I'm also accepting of other people preparing and eating meat. I've also been known to brew my own beer and make my own cheese.

Working part time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmates2 others
InternetFlexible
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Homestay