Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Curtin, Barton, O'Connor, Griffith, Dickson, Braddon, Ainslie, Kingston.

Jacqui (26), $300, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Jacqui (26)

Online 4 months ago

Rent budget

$300pw

Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date

Now

About me

Hello!
I am a 26 year old, young professional female who works full time. I am originally from Sydney, and moved to Canberra in 2015; working for both the government and non for profit sector.

In August 2017, I decided to take a year off work to travel the world. Over the last 12 months, I have been abroad in Latin America, New Zealand, India and Iran. I have had many great adventures, but sadly out of money and time so headed back to our nations capital (just in time for winter, yay!).

I have lived in two wonderful sharehouses in Canberra. I am a respectful and social housemate; I am bubby and positive, and would love housemates I could share a glass of wine or dinner with, but I equally need some space as well as downtime! I am quite social, and would love to have a homely space that I feel comfortable having friends over every now and then. I am very tidy, and consider myself a very proactive cleaner in terms of house chores. I respect the space I live in, and take price in a clean tidy house.

During the week, I tend to keep quite busy; I like to exercise in the mornings, and do activities like yoga or dance class, trivia, or drinks with friends in the evenings. In terms of hobbies, I love to run, garden, read, cook (healthy and sustainable, mostly veg food), drink wine (mostly only on weekends, but could be convinced otherwise), learn Spanish, hike, camp, and travel!

I have friends and family in Sydney, and my long term boyfriend of 6 years lives interstate, so I am often away on weekends. I am after a sharehouse that my boyfriend can come visit and feel comfortable every third weekend or so. He's a great visitor though; he lives on a farm and works at a brewery part time while studying, so usually comes with gifts for the house like fresh eggs, vegetables and craft brew cider and beer!

I come with furniture for a bedroom, and have money set aside to purchase any thing that is needed for the house as a contribution. I also have a few plants which I could add to the house foliage.

I am due to start back at work the 23rd of July, and would be keen to commence in a sharehouse around that time.

If I sound like a suitable fit, I'd love the opportunity to talk more with you.

Looking forward to hearing from you,

Jacqui

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Not Required
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
1 bedroom flat for rent
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.