Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Brunswick West, Brunswick, Princes Hill, Fairfield, Alphington, Abbotsford, Coburg, Thornbury, Preston, Northcote, Brunswick East.

Oscar

Early Bird38 year old male
$200/wk

Budget

12 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Oscar

About me

Seeking to make a happy, long-term home in inner North around mid-March. New to Melbourne in 2019. I come with books, plants, pots and paintings.

Outside my full-time work, I love a chat as well as my own time, to cook for others, read and be involved in community. I enjoy making a tidy and fresh home (versus house), market and Aldi shopping(!) and cycling to work (my car is mostly for weekends, if at all). I enjoy hiking, gym, yoga, hanging/cooking with friends and the occasional dinner out. Art, books, ideas, science and nature lover. Bent/dark/goofy/deft/Minchin/Connolly humour welcome. I aim to eat down the food-chain, mostly veges with some 'roo and dairy although am happy to be vegetarian at home (my last sharehouse was vegetarian which I loved). I'm a single, hetero, cis, country (as in need greenery), non-smoking, barely-drinking, currently-bearded queer-friendly guy.

I'm *not* responsible around gelato, dark chocolate, dumplings, book or plant sales, stationary, camping stores or cheese sales.

I work in public policy on strategic and institutional issues to address climate-intersectional challenges and do research on the side.

In living arrangements, I'm happy to pool or go solo with food, in any case investing energy for a welcoming home, through shared shopping, cooking and generally helping out and being a gentle presence. While kids love me and are welcome to visit, I'd like to live in and help make a homespace with one or more adults. Pets are all super welcome although I have none of my own. I tend to rise with the sun and enjoy clear and clean, well-lit spaces with people who enjoy chewing over progressive ideas as much as what's on the plate. I've tended to make life-long friends with housemates (even o/s travel together).

If there is creativity, contribution and goofy bursts in your world too (of any kind) we'll probably get on great.

[P.S. even if I'm not a fit for you I'd welcome your leads to make-home with others]

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Furnished roomNot required
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetFlexible
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
One bed flat for rent
Homestay
Shared Room
Teamup
Loading...