Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Locky, Male, 27, $250, Non-smoker, Have pets, and No children

Locky, Male, 27

Online 14 days ago

Rent budget

$250pw

Preferred stay length

12 months

Move date

Now

About me

Very chilled, easy going housemate, partnered with Atticus, my 3 yr old Maremma pup. Grew up in Melbourne, went to school in Kew and work in hospitality. I genuinely love people and a social, healthy lifestyle. Travelling and seeing the world is my biggest hobby, recently arriving back from India and Thailand. Hence the urgency for finding new place to live.

At home, I'm very respectful of the house, cleaning and helping out with dinner is my forte! When cooking for myself, always make sure that I make extra for the house in case anyone else is up for a feed. In saying that, I love sharing a meal and going down to the local for a beer/wine. At my last humble abode, I had an amazing 3 yrs with my housemates. Always having a laugh and helping each other out.

My pup, Atticus., 3yrs old, he is extremely well house trained, well mannered, outside and inside dog. Never acting up and mostly looking for cuds, loved by all he comes across. As for his breed, the Maremma, also non-allergenic, they are used protect penguins on the coast (If you've seen the movie Oddball). Of course I take him for 1-2 walks a day and you'd be more than welcome to join or take him for walks yourself! He's even great company to take down to the local cafe or pub with your friend's.

As for having people back at the house, I generally make most of my social activities out of home. As most of my friend's are mature, in their late 20's to mid 30's.

My hobbies include, guitar, jumping on the Ps4 from time to time, watching Netflix, walking Atticus, cooking and catching up with friends/family.

I'd be able to bring a lot to the home, as I'm currently keeping most of my belongings in storage, which include - Fridge, washing machine, couches, kitchenware, outdoor setting, BBQ, flat screen T.V & home theatre system, bookshelves, decorative pieces, art and more. Of course any of this would have to be agreed upon, otherwise I'm very happy to leave it where it is.

If I meet your criteria for a new housemate, I'm happy to come and check out the house at your convenience! As I'm on the hunt for a home after travelling. Ready to move asap. Rent and bond is in hand. If you'd like anymore details, feel free to let me know.

Thanks for your time, Lachie

Working full time
Non-smoker
Have pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Required
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing

Locky is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Locky in one of these rentals