Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in West End, South Brisbane, Highgate Hill, Dutton Park.

Malyon
Verified

Early Bird29 year old, female
$210/wk

Rent budget

12 months

Stay length

19 Jun

Move date

Contact Malyon

About me

I'm a PhD student at UQ looking to relocate somewhere closer to the West End. I'm French/New Zealander and have been living in Brisbane for about 2 yeatd, but I'd like to be closer to where all my friends are!
Most days I'm fairly busy with Uni (I'm on a full scholarship so financially stable) but I like to work from home once or twice a week. I study ecology, so I'm pretty big into animals and nature and all that stuff. Speaking of, I've got my best buddy with me, a lovely short-haired dog named Montgomery. He's well house-trained and loves people, but medium-size so I am looking for a place with high fences so he can chill in the garden without any bother :) He loves to play with the ball and is a great cuddler, and I walk him every day so he's nice and quiet when at home.
When I'm not working, I like to chill out, go to the markets, cook some good food, do a bit of yoga and the like. I'm friendly and easy-going, I do love a good night out from time to time but most evenings I'm pretty quiet and I also appreciate a bit of privacy and alone-time. I recently got a car so hopefully I'll be away camping or at the beach most weekends :D
My moving-in dates are fairly flexible, I just need to be out by the 1st of May.

Working full time
Student
Non-smoker
Have pets
No children

Property preferences

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetRequired
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Teamup
Teamup and find
a place together.
Teamup with Malyon in one of these rentals on
Loading...