Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Milsons Point, Millers Point, McMahons Point, Barangaroo, Balmain, Sydney, Lavender Bay, Balmain East.

Paul

Early Bird37 year old, male
$600/wk

Rent budget

3 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Paul

About me

Hi, I'm Paul.

I am a 37 year old civil engineer/development manager who works a pretty regular 5 day week, often obscenely long hours. I am rarely overseas for work, so generally home most nights when work doesn’t hold me up.

I love geeky stuff like comedy shows, gaming, tech, and building new things (then having them not work and throwing them out). I am also studying Mandarin, which I am really, really bad at.

I love to cook, love to eat, and would like to share with someone who hopefully either appreciates the odd good meal, or doesn't mind me taking over the kitchen now and then. I also collect wine (but most is in offsite storage), so if you are too, or want to learn, then I'd be thrilled.

I have a car but may end up selling it. In the short term I have somewhere to keep it. But would prefer somewhere with a space.

I have a lot of my own furniture (TV, cooking gear, wine cabinets, etc), but if the place is furnished, I can leave it in storage.

I am looking for a place with someone that is relatively spacious (the place, not the person), with ideally a yard or a balcony.

Anyway, that’s enough about me.

Look forward to hearing from you.

Paul

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmates1 other
InternetRequired
ParkingOff-street

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
One bed flat for rent
Homestay
Shared Room