Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Woolloomooloo, Surry Hills, Randwick, Paddington, Kingsford, Kensington, Darlinghurst, Coogee.

Skye (29), $300, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Skye (29)

Online 2 months ago

Rent budget

$300pw

Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date

Now

About me

Hi my name is Skye, I’m relocating from the Central Coast for a new position at an online travel publication in Surry Hills.

I love travel and experiencing new places as well as hearing others stories, so far my favourite countries I’ve visited have been Poland and India. I love travel so much that I work in the tourism industry, previously working in marketing for a big hotel, working as a travel agent and completing a degree in Tourism Management. My hours are pretty much Mon-Fri, 9-5 but I have previously worked ten years of hospitality so understand housemates that do shift work (It also means I can make a wicked margarita).

I LOVE food (particularly cheese) and eating out, I’m also a pretty good cook. I’m not a big partier, not looking for a party house and really believe in respecting my housemates when it comes to a shared space.

I’ve lived in share spaces numerous times before and have made some amazing friendships from the experience so would love to be in a place where I can get to know my housemates. I love a glass or two of red wine and would love to have housemates that would occasionally like to be social and share a drink or meal.

I love the beach, getting outside in the sunshine and exploring new places. I’m also a mad trivia buff, history nerd and a little bit arty. I think that I’m very easy to get along with, love a laugh and some quality banter.

Looking for a place from the end of August or start of September and would need the bedroom to be unfurnished. I also have lots of other furniture including fridge, lounge, dining table, coffee table, TV, outdoor furniture and heaps of kitchen stuff (all can be put in storage but if needed happy to bring along).

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnishings Not Required
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Student accommodation

Skye is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Skye in one of these rentals