Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Everton Park, Chermside West, Bowen Hills, Stafford, Paddington, Nundah, Chermside, Alderley.

Sarah

Early Bird27 year old, female
$250/wk

Rent budget

6 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Sarah

About me

Hey there, future roommate(s)! I just graduated from my master's program and am currently looking to find work in the social work field. I recently moved from America on a working holiday visa (visa 462) and am in the process of upgrading it to a permanent visa (my master’s can qualify me as a resident in Oz). I have a very friendly, affectionate cat so pets being considered is the most important thing to me in finding a flat. My kitty is family!

I like cooking for people and would totally cook for you sometimes. If you'd like to do a social roommate gathering sometime, I’m down for that too. If not, I am very considerate of privacy and space with anyone I’m living with.

Personality-wise, I'm a fun, caring extrovert who likes a good amount of alone time too. I consider myself creative and quirky, but I think I'm also reliable and grounded in what I need to do to accomplish my goals. I honestly am so in love with Australia already and am so excited to make my life here. Brisbane is such a wonderful place to be, and I would love to share that experience with you!

Unemployed/Welfare
Working holiday
Non-smoker
Have pets
No children
LGBT+

Property preferences

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetFlexible
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Homestay
Shared Room
Student accommodation
Teamup
Teamup and find
a place together.
Teamup with Sarah in one of these rentals on
Loading...