Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Malvern, Hawthorn East, Hawthorn, Glen Iris, Camberwell.

Katie, Female, 29, $280, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Katie, Female, 29

Online about 1 month ago

Rent budget

$280pw

Preferred stay length

12 months

Move date

Now

About me

Hi, I'm Katie (29)
I am a full time shift worker in health care. I am looking for a new home on my return from a trip overseas (possibly before the trip if I find the perfect fit*). I am really hoping to find a place where I can feel at home, have a good laugh and the occasional drink/brunch etc out with my housies.
I generally work pretty long hours, with weekly nightshift and I do have varying shifts throughout the week on a rotating roster, which means during my four days on shift I'm not really around much, I am very considerate and mindful of noise; keeping it to a minimum when I have an early start. On my days off I am generally get out and about, I love trying new fitness classes, going to yoga, bouldering, camping/hiking trips and catching up with my friends and gorgeous growing family.
I'm would say I am slightly more social than solitary, but I understand everyone needs solitude and am very respectful of personal space. I really do love sharing a bottle wine and having a good chat. I will always be down for a wildlife doco or a binge-worthy series. I feel I am a bit passed the party phase and spend my time trying to zen out a little more these days. I enjoy cooking, getting active outdoors, yoga, wellbeing, getting the tunes on, a good book (always open for suggestions) and travelling the globe. I love indoor plants and I have a few that will also need a home if possible.
I'm clean and tidy and would very much appreciate someone of a like mind that is willing to share the load.

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Not Required
Internet Required
Bathroom typeEnsuite or own required
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent

Katie is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Katie in one of these rentals