Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Lara (27), $250, Have pets, Smoker, and No children

Lara (27)

Online 25 days ago

Rent budget

$250pw

Preferred stay length

3 months

Move date

Now

About me

Hi! I’m looking for a place for me and my Great Dane, Winnie. I’m working in comms in the CBD and am looking for a place we can move into, as we’re staying with friends right now and she needs a nice secure yard where she can be safe while I’m at work.

I’m very chill, easy to get along with, tidy, I don’t make a lot of noise, and like to keep to myself most of the time. I like country music, watching Netflix, and finding fun things to do with my dog. I’m not much of a partier anymore but I don’t mind a quiet drink. My biggest flaw as a housemate is probably that I smoke (outside only), though I am very considerate about it.

The most important thing to know about what I am looking for in a home is that I have a 1.5 year old female Great Dane named Winnie, who is like my shadow, and she needs to be able to sleep in my room, and have a back yard with a decent fence (1.5m or taller) where she can hang out with her toys when I work. Her vice is that she likes to escape. She’s toilet trained and has a great nature - she will absolutely steal your heart - but she won’t follow commands unless she knows you have a treat in your hand. She has never destroyed or damaged anything that is not explicitly given to her though.

I would love for Winnie to have a doggo friend to keep her company during the day. Winnie has lived with three German shepherds, a kelpie, two cats, two horses, and a snake, and met lots of other dogs at the park and who belong to friends.

Please contact me for further info!

Working part time
Have pets
Smoker
No children

Property preferences

Room furnishings Flexible
Internet Required
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.