Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Oakleigh, Murrumbeena, Hughesdale, Caulfield, Carnegie.

Melanie (28), $250, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Melanie (28)

Online about 2 months ago

Rent budget

$250pw

Preferred stay length

12 months

Move date

Now

About me

I’m Melanie, 28 years old, originally from Germany but have been in Melbourne for over a year now, doing my PhD at Monash. I’ll bring several years of experience in living in shared houses with all kinds of different people and love traveling, seeing new things and getting to know new people.
I’m looking for an easy-going, sociable atmosphere and love getting together to hang out and cook, enjoy a glass of wine, watch a movie, go for a walk or something like that. Still, I’m not at all looking for a 24/7 babysitter and it should always be possible to just close your door and have privacy.
I don’t mind if an apartment shows that someone is living there, so it doesn’t always have to be spotlessly clean and I can tolerate a certain degree of chaos, but in general I appreciate cleanliness, especially around the kitchen and bathroom ;) But my general experience is that a common ground for living together can always be found, so I’m a fan of open and direct communication, honesty and respect :)

Working full time
Student
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnishings Flexible
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesMax 2 others

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Homestay
Student accommodation

Melanie is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Melanie in one of these rentals