Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in South Brisbane, Highgate Hill, East Brisbane, Tarragindi, Kangaroo Point, Woolloongabba, Holland Park, Greenslopes, Coorparoo, Annerley.

Scott (33)
Verified

Early Bird
$350/wk

Rent budget

6 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

About me

Hi everyone, I'm Scott and I am 33 years old and have moved back to Brisbane a couple of months ago for a job, having lived here previously about 6 years ago.

I work full time at a university in a role that sees me keeping long-hours during the week and occasionally on weekends.

I am friendly and down to earth and have done the shared-living thing for a number of years. I am always keen for a chat, shared meal or a drink together but also respect people's privacy and that sometimes people just want their own space.

Outside of work, I head to F45 most mornings, play indoor soccer one night a week and once the season comes around will be playing outdoor soccer as well. If not playing sport, I love watching it so will be aiming to take in live sport whenever possible. Having lived in Brisbane before I have a great network of friends who I catch up with. I moved from Newcastle so I will be missing the beach so now the warmer weather is arriving I will be doing day trips north and south and discovering parts of the coast.

Looking for a place that is more than a room, where the housemates all get along and are fairly similar in age, sociable and it feels like home. Not wanting a party house, but one where the visitors are welcome would be nice. Preferably sharing with only one or two others.

I do have all my own bedroom furniture and some other personal belongings in storage at the moment, so would prefer to use them and stop paying the storage fees, so my preference is for a unfurnished room.

I am ultra-reliable with rent and bills and also like to keep where I live nice and clean, by no means am I OCD about it, but certainly a level where you are comfortable having unexpected guests dropping by.

I am looking for a place on the south side of Brisbane but not settled on a particular suburb, it is about the people and the place more than a particular location. I have until late December to find somewhere so not in a rush, but also able to move at short-notice for the right place. If I sound like I could be a match for you, please don't hesitate to get in touch.

Thanks,

Scott

Working full time

Property preferences

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmates2 others
InternetRequired
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing