Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in South Melbourne, Port Melbourne, Melbourne, Melbourne, East Melbourne.

Paul and CherryBil

Early BirdMale (59) and Female (37)
$550/wk

Rent budget

12 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Paul

About us

My life journey has taken me from UK to live and work in Hong-Kong, Singapore, Bulgaria, Thailand, Qatar and Australia. I sold my Melbourne apartment in 2013 and retired to Asia, where i designed and built my own house. I returned to work here in 2017. I work for Government in a senior professional role.

I share a spacious and luxurious apartment with an elderly lady ( her description! ). There are fabulous views overlooking Albert Park, the City and the Bay. Unfortunately, the place I currently rent is, not suitable for a couple. My partner is coming from Asia to join me here in Melbourne.

I am looking for a flat or a flat share that meets the following requirements:
- spacious, bright and open views
- large room with ensuite bath
-layout provides privacy
- heating and air conditioning
- furnished
- gym, sauna, pool available
- clean and tidy
- move date late September but flexible

In return you will have someone who is quiet and friendly but respectful of your property and privacy. I enjoy a laugh over a cup of tea or a glass of wine. My partner is personable and fun. She will be studying and then looking for a job. We enjoy walking, cycling, swimming, time in nature, dining out, cinema, uplifting and relaxing music and weekends away. The rent and bills will be paid on or time.

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children
LGBT+

Property preferences

Furnished roomRequired
BathroomEnsuite or own
Max no. of flatmates2 others
InternetFlexible
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Whole properties for sharing
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent