Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Toowong, Teneriffe, Red Hill, Paddington, New Farm, Kangaroo Point, East Brisbane, Bardon, Auchenflower.

Julia (27) and Rex (24), $400, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Julia (27) and Rex (24)

Online 7 days ago

Rent budget

$400pw

Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date

Now

About us

My boyfriend Rex and I are looking for an unfurnished room suitable for a couple in September. Our move date is flexible, however, and we are willing to move earlier if the right room comes up sooner. Ideally we would like a room for at least 6-12 months.

We both work full time and keep pretty busy during the week. Rex works as a research assistant and I work in a lab making cosmetics. On weekends we love to relax at home, but also love to go out for coffee, to the markets or just out in the sunshine. We’re easy going and would love to move in with housemates who are keen to hang out, watch tv together or have a few drinks, however we're also respectful and won’t intrude on your privacy.

We have a fair bit of furniture and some appliances that we can bring (fridge, washing machine, dryer, microwave, couch, living room furniture, outdoor furniture, dining, TV etc.) if your place is in need of anything, however anything excess will be put into storage. The bedroom must be unfurnished, however.

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnishings Not Required
Internet Required
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Shared Room

Julia & Rex are also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Julia & Rex in one of these rentals